ESB update

I decided to try my ESB again tonight, to see how the 2nd week’s conditioning went. I’m really liking where this beer is going!

There’s still some priming sugar of note, but it’s very slight. I think one more week should do it. The malts are coming through very nicely, and the bittering is very subtle on the attack, yet rings through strongly on the finish.

Still a slight haze to it, but much less than last week. I think I may have been able to spy straight through it as if it were glass had I not picked up some of the sediment on the pour. I can now see some decent lacing on the glass, though again due to a gentle pour there wasn’t much of a head on this pint. Carbonation is present though almost milky on the tongue.

This is a very mellow, delicious, and highly drinkable brew!

Leave a Reply

